Hi! I hope you are doing well. I‘m excited to announce the launch of my film/performance « Eyecandy Bulimia ».

First presented in April, 2019 in Majorca, Spain at the Wild Weekend. This is a documentation of that live performance.

I am having a live virtual exhibition the 17th of April, and I wanted to personally invite you! I appreciate how you’ve supported my artistic endeavors in the past and so thought you might be interested in attending 🙂 I will do a short presentation on Zoom and then we will watch the film together, it is one hour long. Afterwards I will be answering questions and discussing the project. It should be pretty interesting!

The film is about the history of « Lowbrow » an underground art movement from California in the 1990’s and early 2000’s. It is told from three different perspectives. The critic, the artist and the guru. I hope you can attend!

Here’s the LINK:

https://www.eventbrite.fr/e/billets-eyecandy-bulimia-private-screening-148018676847

TIME:

5pm Paris time
11am New York time
8am San Francisco time

DATE April 17th, 2021

Thanks so much and I hope to see you there!

There’s a bunch of teasers on my YouTube channel

Warmly,

Sunny Buick